Students Win Scholarships

John Carroll Catholic High School students Mia Mugavero and Stanley Stoutamire were announced as 2023 Heisman High School Scholarship winners. The Heisman High School Scholarship was created in 1994 through a partnership between Wendy’s and the Heisman Trophy Trust. From its inception, the program has leveraged the reputation of the Heisman Memorial Trophy as a symbol of great ability combined with diligence, perseverance, and hard work. The Heisman High School Scholarship program celebrates and rewards outstanding male and female scholar-athletes for understanding that the most important victories happen in their schools and communities as well as on the field.